South Point

International School, Sonipat

Affiliated to C.B.S.E., New Delhi

+91 9812 020 033 / +919812118466

Stages of Learning

An Inspiring International Curriculum

Education in India follows a uniform structure of school education which is known as the 10+2 system. This system is being followed by all Indian States and Union Territories.

Primary Stage- The Primary education is imparted from class 1st to class 5th.

The Middle Stage- Middle Stage of education covering 3 years of academic study is formed by 6th- 8thclass.

The Secondary Stage- Secondary Stage of education covering 2 years of academic study starts with classes 9th to 10th.

The Senior Secondary Stage – Secondary Stage of education covering 2 years of academic study starts with classes 11th to 12th.